BOSTON AMATEUR GOLF SOCIETY 
 RHODE ISLAND DIVISION
Tournament Golf for Golfers of all abilities
Home
2018 Preliminary Schedule
Membership Application
Florida tournament Results
2017 Tournament Schedule
Tee Times
2017 Tournament Results
2017 Order of Merit (Net)
2017 Order of Merit (Gross)
Current GHIN Listing
Member Statistics
Florida, 2017
Pace of Play Policy
2017 Year end Newsletter
About B.A.G.S.
Benefits of Membership
Course Directory
2013 Course Selection
How our events are run
FAQ's
Contact B.A.G.S.

2018 Preliminary Tournament Schedule

Updated February 24, 2018

 This Schedule is Preliminary, and will change as events are finalized

Legend = "C" - Carts are included in the entry fee
               "+" - Events combined with MA division
               "RB" - Range Balls included in the entry fee
               "SG" - Shotgun Start - all others are tee times
                ">" - confirmed Date

           

Contact Information: 
       
email: jrooks@bagsri.com
       Telephone: (617) - 697-1784
        Address:   Jim Rooks, 10 Nonantum Road, Marblehead, MA 01945

 

Date Course !st TT Legend
Weds, April 11 >Triggs Memorial (Providence, RI) 8:30
Sat, April 14 >Exeter CC (Exeter, RI) 10:00
Thurs, April 19 >Montaup CC (Portsmouth, RI) 10:30
Sat, April 21 >North Kingstown GC (N. Kingstown, RI)            11:00
Mon, April 23 > Wannamoisett CC (Rumford, RI) **PRIVATE CLUB**   C
Sun, April 29 >Allendale CC (N. Dartmouth, MA) 11:00  +
Tues, May 1 > Fall River CC (Fall River, MA) ***PRIVATE CLUB***  9:30  C
Sat, May 5 >Laurel Lane GC (Kingstown, RI) 10:30
Weds, May 9 >Meadow Brook GC (Richmond, RI)  9:30
Sat, May 12 >CT. National GC (Putnam, CT) 11:00 C
Mon, May 14 >Metacomet CC (E. Providence, RI) ***Private Club*** 10:00 SG C
Sun, May 20 Mohegan Sun CC (Baltic, CT)
Tues, May 22 Agawam Hunt (East Providence, RI)  **Private Club** 9:30 SG C RB
Sun, May 27 >Exeter CC (Exeter, RI) 11:00
Weds, May 30 >Shennecossett GC (Groton, CT) 10:00
Sun, June 3 >Raceway GC (Thompson, CT) 8:40 C
Thur, June 7 >Triggs Memorial (Providence, RI) 8:30
Sun, June 10 >Green Valley CC (Portsmouth, RI) 11:00 C
Tues, June 12 >Potowomut CC (Warwick, RI) *** Private Club ***  9:48
Sat, June 16

>Maplegate CC (Bellingham, MA)

 9:00
Weds, June 20 >Shining Rock GC (Northbridge, MA) 10:00
Sat, June 23 >Winnapaug CC ( Westerly, RI) 9:20
Tues, June 26 >Ledgemont CC (Seekonk, MA) **Private Club ** 10:00 SG C
Sat, June 30 >Rehoboth CC (Rehoboth, MA) 11:00
Mon, July 2 >Quidnessett CC (N. Kingstown, RI) ***Private Club*** 8:30 SG C
Sun. July 8 >Richmond CC (Richmond, RI) 10:00
Weds, July 11 Acushnet River Valley (Acushnet, MA) 9:30
Sat, July 14 >Poquoy Brook GC (Lakeville, MA) 10:30
Thurs, July 20 TBD 10:00 SG
Sat, July 21 >CT. National GC (Putnam, CT) 11:00 C
Mon, July 23 >Crestwood CC (Rehoboth, MA) ***Private Club *** 8:00 SG C RB
Sun, July 29 > Fenner Hill (Richmond RI) 10:30
Weds. Aug 1 Lebaron Hills CC (Lakeville, MA) ***Private Club*** 8:30 SG C + RB
Sat, Aug 4 >Elmridge CC (Pawcatuck, CT) 9:00
Weds, Aug 8 >Highfields Golf & CC (Grafton, MA) 9:30 C
Sat, Aug 11 >Green Valley CC (Portsmouth, RI) 11:00
Mon, Aug 13 >Shennecossett GC (Groton, CT) **RI State Holiday - VJ day*** 10:00
27th Annual RI Division Club Championship - 36 hole event
Sat, Aug 18 >Meadow Brook GC (Richmond, RI) 11:00
Sun, Aug 19 >Meadow Brook GC (Richmond, RI) 11:00
Weds, Aug 22 Cranston CC (Cranston, RI) 9:00
Sun, Aug 26 Beaver River GC (Richmond, RI) 11:30
Tues, Aug 28 >Highland CC (Attleboro, MA)  ***Private Club*      9:00
Sat, Sep 1 >Fenner Hill (Richmond, RI) 10:00
Thurs, Sep 6 Louisquisset GC (N. Providence, RI)    **Private Club**        9:00 C
Sun, Sep 9 Crystal Lake GC (Harrisville, RI) 12:00
Weds, Sep 12 >CC of New Bedford (New Bedford, MA) ***Private Club**    8:30 C +
Sat, Sep 15 >River Ridge GC (Griswold, CT) 9:30 C
Mon, Sep 17 Pawtucket CC (Pawtucket, RI)**Private Club**
Weds, Sep 20 >Allendale CC (N. Dartmouth, MA)     10:30
Sat, Sep 22 >Richmond CC (Richmond, RI) 10:00
Weds, Sep 26 Segregansett CC (Rehoboth, MA) ***Private Club*** 9:00 SG C + RB
Sat, Sep 29 >Elmridge CC (Pawcatuck, CT) 9:00
Thur, Oct 4 >Allendale CC (N. Dartmouth, MA) 11:00
Sat, Oct 6 >North Kingstown GC (N. Kingstown, RI) 10:30
Weds, Oct 10 >Montaup CC (Portsmouth, RI) 10:30
Sat, Oct 13 >Triggs Memorial (Providence, RI) 9:30
Tues, Oct 16 >Alpine CC (Cranston, RI) ***Private Club *** 10:00 SG C RB
Sat, Oct 20 >Shenecossett CC (Groton, CT) **RI Div Tournament of Champions** 10:00
Dec 5 - 10 Orlando, Florida 
  Weds. Dec 5 Optional Practice Round @ TBD C
  Thurs. Dec 6 Optional Practice Round @ TBD C
  Fri, Dec 7  TBD C
  Sat, Dec 8  TBD C
  Sun, Dec 9

 TBD

C
  Mon, Dec 10  TBD C